World’s Top Women Cricketers ready to rock

IPL Women T20 Challenge: The much-awaited BCCI’s IPL Women’s T20 challenge will take place in Pune from May 23 to 28. As per schedule, the tournament begins on May 23 followed by two round-robin league matches on May 24 & 26.  Follow all the IPL 2022 live updates on InsideSport.IN

The tournament will feature some of the top women cricketers in action. The final will be held on May 28. The Women’s T20 challenge began in 2018 but couldn’t be played last year amid the Australia tour.

IPL 2022 Points Table / IPL 2022 Orange Cap / IPL 2022 Purple Cap / IPL 2022 Full Schedule / IPL 2022 Most FOURS / IPL 2022 Most SIXES / TATA IPL 2022 Full Results & Highlights

IPL Women T20 Challenge: Top Women Cricketers of the World ready to rock in Women’s T20 Challenge, all you need to know

Senior Women’s T20: Railways beat Maharashtra by seven wickets to clinch title

  • This year’s IPL Women’s T20 Challenge will feature three teams (Supernovas, Trailblazers & Velocity) and some of the biggest Indian & International cricketers. The upcoming tournament is last edition ahead of BCCI’s full-fledged 6-team affair for Women’s IPL in 2023.
  • At least 12 overseas players including England captain Heather Knight, Sophie Ecclestone, Danni Wyatt.
See also  England squad not thinking about possible Stokes return, says Mark Wood | England cricket team

Women's T20 Challenge: Heather Knight, Sophie Ecclestone amongst 12 foreign players in Women's T20 Challenge

  • Alana, who impressed in the recent World Cup in New Zealand, is the only cricketer available from Australia for the exhibition event comprising three teams and four matches.
  • South Africa star players Marizanne Kapp & Laura Wolvaardt as well as West Indies star Deandra Dottin & Hayley Mathews will also play in the Women’s T20 Challenge.
  • Meanwhile, Indian players will be shortlisted based on their domestic T20 performance. Some new faces are KP Navgire, Aarati S. Kedar, Sujata Malik and Priyanka Priyadarshini had made headlines last month.
Date Time Fixture Venue
23-May-22 7:30 PM Match No.1 Pune
24-May-22 3:30 PM Match No.2 Pune
26-May-22 7:30 PM Match No.3 Pune
28-May-22 7:30 PM Final Pune



2018 & 2019- Harmanpreet Kaur-led Supernovas

2020- Smriti Mandhana-led Trailblazers

Mithali Raj is the captain of Velocity

IPL Women T20 Challenge: Top Women Cricketers of the World ready to rock in Women’s T20 Challenge, all you need to know

Where to watch LIVE streaming?

  • Get Disney+ Hostar 1 year subscription plan for free along with prepaid plans for JIO, Vodafone & Airtel.
  • Watch IPL Women T20  Challenge live streaming on Star Sports via Tata Play App using the Tata sky subscription/ Other cable providers.
  • Enjoy live telecast on Star Gold for free only on weekends.
See also  Hardik Pandya's absence from playing XI? Shane Bond answers

IPL 2022 Playoff RACE getting complex, 8 teams still in fight for PLAYOFF SPOTS, CSK & MI knocked out: Follow LIVE UPDATES

For more sports news and IPL Women T20 Challenge updates, follow us at InsideSport.IN

Source link