West Indies need 187 runs

  • WICKET!!! Romario Shephard gets Venkatesh Iyer for 33(18) bowled out
  • FOUR! Pant with a brilliant shot towards deep fine leg, smart game play
  • SIX! Rishabh Pant uses a heavy bat for this one. Powered it away with shades of MSD in it– Helicopter
  • FOUR! Venkatesh Iyer frustrates West Indies with classical off-drive towards the cover region.
  • FIFTY partnership, good running between the wickets, 3 runs taken by Venkatesh Iyer & Rishabh Pant
  • 2 WIDES! Kieron Pollard is just a spectator as Nicholas Pooran misses the stumps
  • SIX! Venkatesh Iyer gets going in the death over, Holder slammed in the stands

  • FOUR! Rishabh Pant this time around, 15 runs off the over
  • FOUR! Consecutive boundaries from Venkatesh Iyer, good effort on the boundary by Brandon King but in vain
  • FOUR! Venkatesh Iyer attacks Sheldon Cottrell with a fine leg in the ring
  • FOUR! Make it a hat-trick of BOUNDARIES, 14 runs off Pollard’s over
  • FOUR! And again, Pant continues his purple patch, this time towards the off-side.
  • FOUR! Rishabh Pant continues from Kohli left off, Kieron Pollard punished
  • FOUR! Venkatesh Iyer finishes off the over in style but Roston Chase finishes with 25/3
  • SIX & WICKET! Virat Kohli survives on boundary, completes FIFTY but departs in the same over
  • FOUR! Virat Kohli racing away towards half-century.
  • FOUR! Rishabh Pant slams his second boundary, this time a full toss towards mid-wicket.


  • FOUR! Rishabh Pant starts off the proceedings with a boundary
  • WICKET! Roston Chase to Suryakumar Yadav,Β out Caught & Bowled
  • Akeal Hosein completes his 4 overs for 30 runs at 7.5; India 69/2(9)
See also  South Africa’s Quinton De Kock apologises for refusing to take the knee | T20 World Cup 2021
  • FOUR! SuryaKumar Yadav drives it towards point and beats the fielder to off-the-mark
  • WICKET! Rohit Sharma fails again, top-edged for 17 runs as Roston Chase strikes
  • FOUR! Virat Kohli gets another boundary, another blunder on the field by West Indies.


  • SIX! Rohit adds salt to the wounds, India finishes powerplay at 49/1
  • FOUR! Another shot, stand and deliver, Virat Kohli towards extra cover.
  • FOUR! Virat Kohli with the straight bat, he is dealing with boundaries
  • Romario Shephard will bowl the last over of the powerplay
  • OUR! Rohit Sharma slaps on the on-side, piles misery for Holder
  • FOUR! Virat Kohli welcomes Jason Holder with a boundary at the cover region
  • FOUR! HITMAN plays it towards the deep point and it races away to the boundary
  • DROPPED! Rohit Sharma gets a lifeline, Brandon King the culprit at backward point.
  • FOUR! Another boundary from the run machine Kohli
  • FOUR! Akeal Hosein continues but is punished by Virat Kohli. Great start to his innings, can he go big today?
  • WICKET!!!!!!!! Cottrell strikes, Ishan Kishan caught out by Kyle Mayers after a top edge. MAIDEN over as a bonus.
  • DRS call for caught behind! Ishan Kishan is given not out by the on-field umpire. And it stays NOT OUT
  • Sheldon Cottrell bowls from the other end. He needs 3 wickets to complete 50 T20I wickets.
  • NO-BALL again! Rohit Sharma also manages only a single.
  • FREE HIT! A big blunder from Hosein in the opening over coupled with a no-ball. Ishan Kishan misses a big shot.
  • Akeal Hosein starts proceedings with the ball as Rohit Sharma & Ishan Kishan open India Inns.
See also  The Afghan kids who fled war-torn Kabul and found sanctuary at the home of cricket

As for the Team XI, India opted to go with the same squad with no place for Ruturaj Gaikwad. As for West Indies, Jason Holder replaced Fabian Allen.

Also Read: IND vs WI LIVE: Sunil Gavaskar says, β€˜Virat Kohli needs to visit SACHIN TENDULKAR to overcome his lean patch’

India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma(c), Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant(w), Suryakumar Yadav, Venkatesh Iyer, Deepak Chahar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Yuzvendra Chahal

West Indies (Playing XI): Brandon King, Kyle Mayers, Nicholas Pooran(w), Rovman Powell, Kieron Pollard(c), Jason Holder, Odean Smith, Roston Chase, Akeal Hosein, Romario Shepherd, Sheldon Cottrell

IND vs WI Live Score: Kieron Pollard wins toss, India bat first, no place for Ruturaj – Follow 2nd T20 Live Updates

Where will India vs West Indies Series take place?
India vs West Indies Series will take place in India from 16th February.

IND vs WI Match Details:
IND vs WI T20 Series
West Indies tour of India
Date: 18th Feb 2021
Time: 7:00 PM IST
Venue: India, Kolkata

When will IND vs WI 2nd T20 Start? – Date
IND vs WI 2nd T20 series will start on 18th February 2022.

What Time does IND vs WI 2nd T20 begin? – Time
IND vs WI 2nd T20 Will begin at 7:00 PM IST.

See also  Rajasthan Royals vs Delhi Capitals

What are the venues for IND vs WI 2nd T20? – Venue
IND vs WI 2nd T20 will be played in Kolkata, India.

IND vs WI Live Score: Kieron Pollard wins toss, India bat first, no place for Ruturaj – Follow 2nd T20 Live Updates

How To watch IND vs WI Live Streaming in India?
Fans can watch IND vs WI Live on Star Sports, Hotstar.
Caribbean – Flow Sports
Bangladesh – Gazi TV
Sri Lanka – Dialog TV and Peo TV
UK – Sky Sports
South Africa – SuperSport
USA and Canada – Willow TV, Disney+ Hotstar, and ESPN+ will also present the live streaming of the matches.
Australia – Fox Sports
New Zealand – Sky Sports NZ network.

India WI LIVE Broadcast: The series will be LIVE BROADCASTED in multiple languages and on multiple Star Network channels.

The series will be LIVE Broadcasted on Star Sports 1, Star Sports 1 HD, Star Sports Select 2, Star Sports Select 2 HD.

Other than English & Hindi languages, series will also be available in Tamil, Telugu & Kannada language for the fans.

IND vs WI Live Score: Kieron Pollard wins toss, India bat first, no place for Ruturaj – Follow 2nd T20 Live Updates

India vs West Indies T20 Schedule

1 Wednesday 16thΒ February 1stΒ T20I Kolkata
2 Friday 18thΒ February 2ndΒ T20I Kolkata
3 Sunday 20thΒ February 3rdΒ T20I Kolkata

Source link