Shardul Thakur, Chahar only good to be reserves

India T20 WC Team: Shardul Thakur likely to get a selectors nod over Deepak Chahar as team for World Cup to be announced today, follow LIVE

India T20 WC Team: Heartbreak for Oval test hero Shardul Thakur & Yuzvendra Chahal, selectors decide to exclude the duo: The Oval test super-show by Shardul Thakur could not be of any use as selectors have decided to ignore the all-round skills of Chennai Super Kings all rounder. Not only Shardul but his CSK teammate Deepak Chahar was also not considered for selection. Yuzvendra Chahal who was almost considered a certainty also has been ingoned by the selectors – Follow all LIVE Updates of Selection Committee meeting on

India’s T20 WC Team: Indian team for T20 World Cup confirmed, announcement at 9 PM today; follow live updates

India squad for T20 World Cup: Virat Kohli (capt), Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (Wk), Ishan Kishan (Wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Rahul Chahar, Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Varun Chakravarthy, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami

Reserves: Shreyas Iyer, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar.


India T20 WC Team: Heartbreak for Oval test hero Shardul Thakur & Deepak Chahar, selectors only include them as reserves

Ashwin Makes a Comeback: R Ashwin returns to the Indian T20I squad for the ICC T20 World Cup 2021 to be held in UAE and Oman while the wrist-spin duo of Yuzvendra Chahal and Kuldeep Yadav have been left out for the multi-team event. Former India captain MS Dhoni will also be with the Indian team as a mentor for the tournament, BCCI secretary Jay Shah said while announcing the squad on Wednesday (September 8).

See also  Brilliant Shardul Thakur smashes quickfire fifty, check

Ashwin last played a T20I in July 2017 against the West Indies. He captained the Punjab team in the IPL in the 2018 and 2019 seasons, bagging 10 and 15 wickets respectively. Ashwin shifted base to Delhi Capitals in 2020 and picked up 13 wickets at an average of 30.07 and an economy of 7.66 in his first season for the side. He featured in five of the eight matches that the Capitals played in 2021, and managed a solitary wicket while he had an economy of 7.73.

Shikhar Dhawan, who recently captained the limited-overs side in Sri Lanka, has been left out.

Meanwhile, Shreyas Iyer, Deepak Chahar and Shardul Thakur will be the reserves for the Indian team.

The Kohli-led squad has three frontline allrounders in Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, and Axar Patel who got in ahead of fellow left-armer Krunal Pandya. Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami and Jasprit Bumrah round off the pace attack.

More to follow….

Source link