IPL 2022 Final: 10 Iconic moments from RR’s 2008 IPL win

IPL 2022 Final: Reliving RR’s 2008 final triumph – It has been 14 long years since Rajasthan Royals last won the inaugural season of the Indian Premier League (IPL) in 2008. From winning the first IPL to making their appearance in IPL 2022 Finals, a lot has changed over the past decade. We here at InsideSport.IN take a dive into history and nostalgia as we re-live 10 glorious moments of Rajasthan Royals’ first ever win in the IPL under Shane Warne. Follow IPL 2022 live updates on Insidesport.in

IPL 2022 Orange Cap / IPL 2022 Purple Cap / IPL 2022 Full Schedule / IPL 2022 Most FOURS / IPL 2022 Most SIXES / TATA IPL 2022 Full Results & Highlights

IPL 2022 Final: 10 ICONIC moments of Rajasthan Royals’ MAIDEN IPL win in 2008 under first ROYAL Shane Warne – Check Pics

  • Shane Warne Lifts First IPL Trophy – It was the legendary Australian spin maestro who lifted the first-ever trophy of the Indian Premier League. The then skipper of the Rajasthan Royals, Shane Warne guided his team to a well-deserved victory.
    Rajasthan Royals opened their IPL campaign with a disastrous 9 wicket loss, but they came back strongly under the tutelage of Shane Warne from the next game to clinch the title.WhatsApp Image 2022 05 29 at 3.48.52 AM
  • Shane Watson Wins The Man of the Series – One of the star performers of Internation cricket in 2008, continued his tremendous form in the first edition of IPL. Australian all-rounder Shane Watson went on to register magnificent performances for his side, the Rajasthan outfits, and was thus ultimately adjudged as the Man of the Series. Shane Watson ended the first campaign of IPL in 2008 with 472 runs and 17 wickets from just 15 games.WhatsApp Image 2022 05 29 at 3.54.41 AM
  • Sohail Tanvir Wins the Purple Cap – Rajasthan Royals were the most balanced side of IPL 2008. The team not only relied on their batting prowess but also relied heavily on their bowling department, and accordingly, they delivered. Pakistan medium-pacer Sohail Tanvir, one of the prized-bought players for RR went on to have a tremendous season as he won the purple cap of the season after picking up 22 wickets from just 11 games.WhatsApp Image 2022 05 29 at 3.56.29 AM
  • Player of the final – Yusuf Pathan – Yousuf Pathan played a key knock for Rajasthan Royals in the finals of the IPL 2008 against the Chennai Super Kings. His brilliant performance in the finals earned him the Player of the Finals award.
    The hard-hitting batter when on to register a quick-firing fifty off just 39 deliveries and ended up picking up 3 wickets by giving away 39 runs.WhatsApp Image 2022 05 29 at 3.56.46 AM
See also  BCCI Women Central Contracts released On eve of World Cup

IPL 2022 Finals LIVE: Finalist Rajasthan Royals to pay ‘Very Special Tribute’ to ‘First Royal’ Shane Warne in FINALS of IPL 2022: Follow GT vs RR LIVE Updates

IPL 2022 Final: 10 ICONIC moments of Rajasthan Royals’ MAIDEN IPL win in 2008 under first ROYAL Shane Warne – Check Pics

Follow InsideSport on GOOGLE NEWS / Follow GT vs RR Live Score and IPL 2022 final updates on Insidesport.IN

Source link