IPL 2021 Final – CSK vs KKR: Check both teams IPL finals records

IPL 2021 Finals LIVE – CSK vs KKR LIVE: Can MS Dhoni’s CSK hand Eoin Morgan’s KKR their first defeat in IPL final? – MS Dhoni’s Chennai Super Kings bounced back strongly after facing three back to back defeats in the league stage matches with a confidence-boosting win over Delhi Capitals in the first qualifier of IPL 2021. They will have to break another trend if they have to win IPL Finals for 4th time i.e unbeaten record of KKR in IPL Finals – Follow CSK vs KKR LIVE Updates on InsideSport.in

IPL 2021 Final LIVE – CSK vs KKR LIVE: KKR has never lost IPL finals, will magician Dhoni’s CSK rewrite the record?

Will CSK beat KKR in IPL Finals for 1st time? Eoin Morgan’s Kolkata Knight Riders turned the table upside down to travel from number 7 spot in the points table at the end of phase 1 to make it to the final.

  • KKR Record in IPL Finals – Played 2 / Won 2 – KKR will play their 3 Finals
  • CSK’s Record in IPL Finals – Played 8 / Won 3 – CSK has made it to 9th finals

IPL 2021 Final LIVE – CSK vs KKR LIVE: KKR has never lost IPL finals, will magician Dhoni’s CSK rewrite the record?

Also Read: IPL 2021 Final LIVE, CSK vs KKR: Will MS Dhoni & Co lift 4th IPL trophy or Eoin Morgan end KKR’s 7-year-long title drought? Follow LIVE updates

We at Insidesport will take you through all the finals played by CSK and KKR in the history of IPL. 

See also  KKR wins, sets up IPL finals vs CSK, follow live

Chennai Super King’s in IPL final

2008 – CSK vs RR – RR won by 3 wickets

Chennai Super Kings faced Rajasthan Royals in the final of the IPL 2008 at Mumbai. Batting first, the Super Kings scored 163/5 in 20 overs and lost the game by 3 wickets off the final delivery of the match.

Also read: KKR beat DC, IPL 2021: Eoin Morgan credits Shubman Gill, Venkatesh Iyer & Rahul Tripathi for victory after a nail-biting finish

2010 – CSK vs MI – CSK won by 22 runs

Chennai Super Kings faced the tournament favourites Mumbai Indians at their home ground in the final. Suresh Raina’s 57 (35) helped the Super Kings recover from 68/3 after 12 overs to put up 168/5 at the end of their 20 overs. Then, their spin duo of Ravichandran Ashwin and Muralitharan conceded only 41 runs in the 8 overs bowled between them to help the Super Kings won the game by 22 runs and secure their first-ever IPL title.

2011 – CSK vs RCB – CSK won by 58 runs 

In the final, they faced the same opponents again, which was held at their home ground Chepauk. Vijay and Hussey put on a 133-run first-wicket partnership that helped the Super Kings to post a total of 205/5. Their bowlers, then, restricted Bangalore to only 147 to take the Super Kings to the second consecutive title in the IPL. Vijay was awarded Man of the Match for his match-winning innings of 95. CSK also won all their home games that season becoming the first team in IPL to achieve the feat. 

See also  Viswanathan says, ‘CSK will celebrate IPL victory'

Also read: IPL 2021: CSK’s Ruturaj Gaikwad eyeing big IPL record, can become youngest ever to win Orange Cap: Follow LIVE

2012 – CSK vs KKR – KKR won by 5 wickets

Chennai Super Kings were defeated by 5 wickets by the Kolkata Knight Riders who chased down the target of 191 with two balls to spare, thus denying the Super Kings a hat-trick of titles in the IPL.

2013 – CSK vs MI – MI won by 23 runs

Mumbai Indians made 148/9 in their 20 overs in the final. In reply, the Chennai Super Kings were reduced to 39/6 at one stage before an unbeaten half-century from skipper Dhoni took them close to the target. However, Mumbai Indians won the match by 23 runs to win their first-ever IPL title

2015 – CSK vs MI – MI beat CSK by 41 runs

MI again beat CSK by posing a huge target that CSK failed to achieve during the second innings.

KKR beat DC: Eoin Morgan credits Shubman Gill, Venkatesh Iyer…

2018 – CSK vs SRH – CSK won by 8 wickets

CSK earned back their lost prestige by beating Sunrisers Hyderabad (SH) in the 2018 IPL season. 

See also  David Liverman obituary | Cricket

2019 – CSK vs MI – MI won by 1 run

Mumbai Indians continued their trend of winning the trophy in odd years and restricting CSK from winning two back to back titles. 

IPL 2021: DC coach Ricky Ponting shattered with defeat…

KKR in IPL Final 

2012 – KKR vs CSK – KKR won by 5 wickets

Under the leadership of Gautam Gambhir KKR reached their first final and thrashed CSK in it to win their first-ever IPL title. 

2014 – KKR vs KXIP – KKR won by 3 wickets

Second title as a captain for Gautam Gambhir as they beat Kings XI Punjab in the final. It was Punjab’s first final. 

Source link